Illustration of woman who rests on a road that hovers across a

cloudy sky

 SHARE THIS EMAIL

Dear Friends,

Please join me, and some wonderful colleagues and special guests, next week. We’ll mark the turning of the enduringly strange and uncertain year of 2021 with honesty, care, and an insistent, clear-eyed hope. 

Zoom has its limits, as we all know by now. But it does allow us to expansively gather our beautiful far-flung community of listeners from around the world. Over 5000 people attended last year’s inaugural event. We’ll enjoy a quiet hour of reflection, ritual, and poetry. Dr. Christine Runyan, who helped me and so many of us grasp and befriend what was happening in our pandemic, locked-in bodies, will join with some further insights and a grounding practice for the year ahead. And our dear friend Naomi Shihab Nye will offer a poetic benediction, sending us onto the threshold of this season.

 

Event Details:

December 21st (winter solstice) 
2pm PT / 4pm CT / 5pm ET / 10 pm GMT (see in your timezone)

Register Here

Registration is free but required to receive the link to join us on Zoom.  Attendees will not be on video or audio. Closed captioning will be available. 

 

All are welcome. Bring your family and friends. We’ve been given so much to carry, and so much to grow into. We need each other. And I very much hope to see you there.

 

 

With Love, 

Krista 

 


SHARE THIS EMAIL


 

Fetzer banner

 

SHARE THIS EMAIL


EMAIL TEXT
SOCIAL


Share

The On Being Project
1619 Hennepin Ave
Minneapolis, MN 55403
United States