Image by Grace J. Kim/All Rights Reserved

Hello Movie Friends,

Thank you for subscribing to This Movie Changed Me updates. In case you missed it, the third (and final) season of the podcast is well underway. We’re grateful for your support and engagement across the years.

Before we sign off, we want to gather with you — our listeners — for a live episode, hosted on Zoom. We’ve invited filmmaker Amma Asante (Belle, A United Kingdom) and Poetry Unbound host Pádraig Ó Tuama to discuss Yentl, the 1983 movie starring Barbra Streisand as a Jewish girl who disguises herself as a boy to pursue a religious education. The movie was influential to both Amma and Pádraig — in different ways — for how it handled gender, sexuality and religion. 

We’re gathering on Sunday, February 28 at 12 p.m. ET (9 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. CT / 5 p.m. GMT). Find more information about the free event and sign up here (we’re capping the event at 100 participants, so register early!). If you are unable to attend, you will be able to access a recording of this event on The On Being Project’s YouTube channel in the days following the event.

We hope you can join us. Please reply to this email with any questions you have in the meantime.

Warmly,

The This Movie Changed Me team

PS (This is our last email, so please subscribe to The Pause newsletter to stay up to date with everything we’re doing at The On Being Project.) 

SHARE THIS EMAIL


EMAIL TEXT
SOCIAL


Share

The On Being Project
1619 Hennepin Ave
Minneapolis, MN 55403
United States